The Indiana Breast Cancer Awareness Trust Board of Directors is happy to announce the winners of the 2012 Nancy Jaynes Memorial Scholarship.  The scholarship named in honor of IBCAT’s founder, Nancy Jaynes, is awarded to high school seniors who have lost a parent to breast cancer or who have a parent currently battling the disease.  The 2012 award winners include –

  • Lucas Goedde, Mater Dei High School, Evansville, IN – Lucas will be attending Purdue University this fall with plans to major in engineering.  Lucas was awarded a $1,500.00 scholarship.
  • Christina Johnson, North Harrison High School, Ramsey, IN – Christina was awarded a $1,000.00 scholarship.  She plans to attend the University of Southern Indiana with a career goal of becoming a neonatologist.
  • Diane Choi, Lawrence North High School, Indianapolis, IN – Diane plans to attend the University of Notre Dame.  With a major in Biology/Pre-Med, Diane hopes to become a doctor.  She received a $500.00 award.

Thank you to all who applied and congratulations to the entire Class of 2012!