The Indiana Breast Cancer Awareness Trust is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2011 Nancy Jaynes Memorial Scholarship award.  Because of the high quality of applications received, the Board of Directors has approved awarding three scholarships to the following deserving high school seniors.

  • Chelsea Mattingly, Ben Davis High School, Indianapolis, IN – Chelsea will receive a $1,000 award and plans to pursue a career in nursing by furthering her education at Purdue University.
  • Emily Martin, Boonville High School, Boonville, IN – With plans to become an oncologist, Emily will study pre-medicine at the University of Southern Indiana.  She was awarded a $500.00 scholarship.
  • Hannah Rodimel, Washington High School, Washington, IN – Hannah also plans to attend the University of Southern Indiana.  Her career goal is to teach Social Studies and English.  Hannah received a $500.00 award.

Thank you to all of those students who applied for the Nancy Jaynes Memorial Scholarship.  We wish you success in your future endeavors.